Power of Love | Touch of Fae

I am a strong believer in allowing people to be themselves (as long as no one is harmed in the process) . I have often born the brunt of disapproval by my siblings or parents. They just don’t get me. Worse, because I share inspiring and spiritual posts, yet remain outspoken, my sister accuses me of being “Holier-than-Thou”, which is not me at all! I share things that help me to cope with life, so perhaps by sharing they can help someone else. This is my only “agenda”. Sigh…engaging with judgmental attitudes only brings more judgement my way.

Perhaps, as you suggest, we need to be our undaunted selves and live the example, turn the other cheek, instead of being drawn in to conflict. True power is not forceful, it just IS. ~PB

Touch of Fae


It amazes me how much power we have. How much power we have that we are unaware of…that I am even unaware of. Power we give away to our external world. Of course we are taught usually our whole lives that we have no power or the power we see exhibited by those around us is a controlling power. Power over others has been glorified throughout our recent history by “survival of the fittest”. Greed that stems from a place of lack. Lack stemming from fear. Fear of death perhaps or fear of loss. Fear meaning a lack of Love. Meaning separation. When we fear those and that which we could love…mostly ourselves we feel alienated. That we are somehow different from others. Others being you and me and him and her.

Growing up we are often misunderstood. We are told what to be how to act what to learn…

View original post 318 more words

One thought on “Power of Love | Touch of Fae

  1. I am a strong believer in allowing people to be themselves (as long as no one is harmed in the process) . I have often born the brunt of disapproval by my siblings or parents. They just don’t get me. Worse, because I share inspiring and spiritual posts, yet remain outspoken, my sister accuses me of being “Holier-than-Thou”, which is not me at all! I share things that help me to cope with life, so perhaps by sharing they can help someone else. This is my only “agenda”. Sigh…engaging with judgmental attitudes only brings more judgement my way.

    Perhaps, as Touch of Fae suggests, we need to be our undaunted selves and live the example, turn the other cheek, instead of being drawn in to conflict. True power is not forceful, it just IS.

Leave a Reply

